Village of Malta

120 S. Third Street, Malta IL. 60150 815-825-2330

Malta Police Department  115 S. Third Street, Malta Il. 60150                     Public Safety~Professional Service ~Community Pride

The Malta Police Department is now located at 115 S. Third Street, Malta.   The Department is open on an on-call basis.  Persons in need of an officer in a NON-EMERGENCY situation need to call 815-825-2200.  Since the Department is part-time calls are dispatched through DeKalb County in order to save tax dollars for Malta residents.   In calling the 815-825-2200 number you will be transfered to DeKalb County where a Malta officer on duty can be dispatched to service your needs at the Malta Police Department.  Should a Malta Officer not be on duty you will be given the opportunity to leave a voice mail and the next on-duty Malta Officer will contact and assist you.  CALL 911 FOR ANY EMERGENCY do not use the non-emergency line.   EMERGENCY DIAL 911     

Current Staff:

Glenn B. Gustafson, Chief of Police

Floyd Grub

Russ Stokes 

David Walker                                                                          

Rudy Ziegler