Village of Malta

302 S. 2nd Street, Malta IL. 60150 815-825-2330

Municipal Directory

Village Officials   815-825-2330

Robert Iversen,  President  ext. 6 


Tammy Arneson 

Tom Followell

Don Haeffner 

Dennis Heins

Brenda Jergens

Chrissie Manis                                    

Municipal Directory Link 

The Village of Malta is a municipality incorporated and organized under the laws of the State of Illinois for the purpose of promoting and providing its residents with the following services: Police Protection, Street Maintenance, Water and Wastewater Treatment, Building & Zoning, Health & Safety. The Annual Appropriation Ordinance (Operating Budget) is passed the first quarter of each fiscal year which begins on May 1. 

The Village’s sole office is located at 302 S. 2nd Street, Malta IL. 60150. Office Hours are Monday - Thursday 9:00 to 3:00 subject to change, evenings Friday and Saturday by appointment. 

Malta currently employs 8 part-time employees and 2 full-time employees.

Board Meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Village Hall 302 S. 2nd. Street, Malta IL. Citizens requesting to address the board may do so at 7:00 p.m. during Citizen’s Hearing. Second meeting of the month is subject to cancellation. Due to Covid-19 restrictions meetings are currently being held electronically, see meeting agendas on how to attend meetings electronically.  

Freedom of Information Requests FOIA - Contact Debra Lang, FOIA Officer at 815-825-2330 ext.5 or to request public records. 

Building & Zoning Casper Manheim, Inspector 815-440-2146 or 815-825-2330 ext. 2 Office Hours: Tue. & Thur. by appointment 
Malta Planning Commission & Board of Appeals 
Larry Fullington, Joel Fox,  Rob Brianne, Tom Jergens, Harry Rogers, & Josh Holbrook 

Malta Police Department EMERGENCY 911 William Kaminski, Chief 815-825-2200 non-emergency Office hours by appointment 115 S. Third Street, Malta IL. 60150 DeKalb County Sheriff 815-895-7260